Science and Heritage Programme

Advisory Panel

Science and Heritage Programme Advisory Panel

Science and Heritage Programme Advisory Panel members

Science and Heritage Programme Advisory panel members at a recent annual meeting. Clockwise from front right: Prof Heather Viles, Baroness Sharp of Guildford, Prof May Cassar (Programme Director), Dr Gail Lambourne (AHRC), Dr Louise Tillman (EPSRC), George Gawlinski (meeting facilitator), Prof Tadj Oreszczyn, Prof Norman Tennent, Ingval Maxwell OBE,   Simon Cane, Nancy Bell, Dr David Saunders, Prof Nigel Llewellyn.

Advisory Panel members

Baroness Sharp of Guildford (Chair)
Liberal Democrat member of the House of Lords

Professor Dana Arnold
Professor of Architectural History,
University of Southampton

Nancy Bell
Head of Collection Care,
The National Archives

Simon Cane
Head of Museum Operations,
Birmingham Museums and Art Gallery

Dr Edward Impey
Director of Heritage Protection and Planning,
English Heritage

Professor Nigel Llewellyn
Head of Research,

Ingval Maxwell OBE
Former Director of Technical Conservation, Research and Education,
Historic Scotland

Professor Tadj Oreszczyn
Director of the UCL Energy Institute
University College London

Dr David Saunders
Keeper of the Department of Conservation and Scientific Research,
The British Museum

Professor Norman Tennent
Fyne Conservation Services

Professor Heather Viles

Professor of Biogeomorphology and Heritage Conservation,
University of Oxford