Home bam

Steering Group

The Collaborative Social Science Research Domain's activities are overseen by a Steering Group composed of researchers from across UCL. The CSSD is chaired by Professor Alison Fuller, Pro Director (Research and Development), Professor of Vocational Education and Work, Institute of Education, UCL.

Name Department
Professor Brian Balmer
Science and Technology Studies
Maths & Physical Sciences
Professor Andrew Barry
Social and Historical Sciences

Professor David Coen

Political Science
Social and Historical Sciences

Dr Nathan Davies

National Institute of Health Research, School for Primary Care Research. Co-chair, Early Career Network
Population Health Sciences
Professor Murray Fraser

Bartlett School of Architecture

Bartlett (Built Environment)
Professor Alison Fuller
Pro Director: Research and Development. CSSD Chair 
Institute of Education
Professor Stephen Hart
School of European Languages, Culture and Society (SELCS)  Arts & Humanities
Professor Tony Kenyon
Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Engineering Sciences

Dr Laura Knight

Medical School. Co-chair, Early Career Network Medical Sciences

Professor Susanne Kuechler
Anthropology Social and Historical Sciences
Dr Fabiana Lorencatto Centre for Behaviour Change
Brain Sciences
Professor Sofia Olhede
Statistical Science
Maths & Physical Sciences
Dr Richard Mole
School of Slavonic and East European Studies Social and Historical Sciences

Professor Imran Rasul

 Economics Social and Historical Sciences
Professor Ingrid Schoon Social Science
Institute of Education
Dr. Fiona Stevenson
Institute of Epidemiology & Health
Population Health Sciences
Professor Cheryl Thomas
UCL Judicial Institute, Laws
Jo Volley
Material Research Project / Material Museum, Slade School of Art Social and Historical Sciences